HSLI Newsletter

Serving Illinois Health Information Professionals

Academic Librarians Win in ILA Executive Board Elections; HSLI’s Nielsen Ott Runner-Up in Race for President-Elect

(via the Illinois Library Association)

The Illinois Library Association has announced the results of its 2021 Executive Board elections. Several academic librarians won seats on the Board. Congratulations to Heather Jagman, DePaul University, who won the contest for President-Elect. She served as IACRL Secretary from 2019 to 2020. Her opponent, Michelle Nielsen Ott of Methodist College, is the current IACRL Past President. Michelle is a member of HSLI.

Additionally, Michelle Oh of Northeastern Illinois University won one of the Director-at-Large seats. Her opponent was Northwestern University’s Qiana Johnson, who is the current Secretary of IACRL.

To see the full list of results, please go here.

Leave a Reply